Besties

best friends

Today, I spent the afternoon with my best friend Kelly.  We were celebrating the First Holy Communion of her youngest son Tommy.  I haven’t seen Kelly in awhile.  We live so close, but sometimes go months without getting together.  We talk and we text and “chat” on Facebook, but getting together in person is hard when we both have work and kids to juggle.  There is no excuse for it, and every time we do get together, it is as if no time has passed.  I guess that’s what makes us best friends.

Yesterday, I wrote how we need to step back, put down our phones and have more “in person” conversations.  I feel as if I am totally contradicting myself, because if it weren’t for social media, we’d never find time to catch up.  Today, we got to do just that though.  We spent a few hours together in person, and it just made me crave it even more!  With summer approaching, maybe we will find some time to settle down and meet up more often.  We always say we will do it, we just have to make it happen!!

Thanks for a great day Kelly.

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a comment