“You’re So Kind”

one kind word

I don’t know how many people are actually reading my  blog, but I do know that they are talking about it!

Last night, during my kickboxing class, without thinking about it, I handed out the weights to my classmates, who in turn, joked with me about “how kind I was”.  Then we all hammed it up and gave out compliments throughout the class to one another.  Even through our lighthearted joking around, it really made me realize how my intention of this blog is getting out there!

The last few days at school have been the same.  We throw out the word, “kind” and are pointing out each others’ good deeds much more often.  Even if we are exaggerating it just to make a point, the concept is still there.

We have spent a lot of time laughing about it, but it is making everyone more aware, which is really the main goal of my project!

It feels good to do something nice for someone. Likewise, it feels good when someone does something kind for us. It’s a win win situation either way you look at it.

2 thoughts on ““You’re So Kind”

  1. Susan January 11, 2013 at 9:11 pm Reply

    Kindness begets kindness. I really like this! 🙂

  2. clairesinclair January 11, 2013 at 9:15 pm Reply

    Thanks Susan!

Leave a Reply

