Installation

memory treasure

My dad stopped by this afternoon to pick up my niece Gabi.  She had spent the day with us today while my sister was waiting to be released from the hospital. Her gall bladder surgery and removal of the gall stones was successful and after nearly a week in the hospital she was able to come today.

While my dad was here, he was excited to tell me that the bench that was purchased by The Kiwanis Club and my Kindergarten class in memory of my mom has been installed. He told me that there will be a dedication ceremony soon and he hopes that we can all be there.  The bench is located in Memorial Park, right near the start of The Annual Rubber Duck Race.  She would be so happy to know how much she inspired others in our town.  I am sure will be looking down upon all of us as we sit upon that bench and she will be smiling.

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

