Game On!

hockey players

The 2013-2014 Hockey Season has begun.  My family LOVES hockey and we are huge New Jersey Devils fans.  My dad has had season tickets since the late 1980’s so we have been to hundreds and hundreds of games.  I have written about hockey numerous times in my blog.  The boys go to as many games as possible on weekends.  Tonight is the first Devil’s game of the season but they are playing in Pittsburgh so DJ and I are watching it on television.  I wasn’t sure what to write about tonight and I was trying to tie it to hockey.  Sometimes hockey players get a bad reputation due to all the fighting that occurs in a game so I thought it might be tough to find something.  Then, I came across a really nice story that occurred over the summer and since it is about a very generous random act of kindness towards a stranger, I thought it was appropriate to share!!

http://www.thescore.com/nhl/articles/1248689-duchene-helps-young-girl-with-random-act-of-kindness

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

