Change

untethered from fear

This morning, my coaching group began with the quote, “Untethered from fear, everything is possible.”  I recently wrote about going outside of my comfort zone and that it is one of my New Years Resolutions, so this quote really meant something to me.  I need to stop letting fear, negativity and worry direct my life.  Do you know how hard this is going to be for me?!?!  If you ask Dave, he would probably say that worrying is part of my personality!  Worrying about my family, worrying about my job, worrying about my house, worry…worry….worry!  This is so much easier said than done!

I focus on too much of the negative and need to redirect my thoughts to positive ones, training my mind to think of the best situations instead of, “what might happen.”  Only I have the power to change this which is why I am trying to make it my focus for this year.   Why is now the time for me to do this?  Is it ever really the right time?  I always seem to find too many, “what ifs” in situations and that is where I need to make the change.  So I have begun and each time I do something new, I am proud of myself.  I just have to keep it up!

don't fear failure

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Change

  1. Tammy Palazzo January 11, 2014 at 4:49 pm Reply

    Great blog, Claire! Believe in the possibility of what-if rather than the limitations it presents. You can do anything and you can handle anything that comes your way.

  2. MargeKatherine January 14, 2014 at 12:52 pm Reply

    It’s human nature to stay with the things we know and surrounded by the familiar, isn’t it? It seems those people that leave their comfort zones are the ones with the best stories, ideas and memories. Maybe you just need to add it to your calendar as a way to make it happen.

    • clairesinclair January 14, 2014 at 9:15 pm Reply

      So funny!! I am doing that. Writing it the date book so I am accountable!

Leave a Reply

