Pay it forward challenge

pay it forward heart

Yesterday, a friend shared this on her Facebook page:

Pay it forward challenge:
Let’s have fun and spread some love:2014 pay it forward. The first 12 people to comment on this status will receive a surprise from me within the calendar year. There will be no warning of when it will happen and it can be a card, a gift, etc. The catch…Those 12 people must make the same offer in their FB status. Inbox me your address if you are far away. I will find you if you’re local or close by. Help spread some love!!

I loved it!  Of course, I shared immediately and got my first 12 people right away.  I have decided to go over twelve though.  Why not?  It doesn’t have to be expensive – in fact it doesn’t have to cost a thing.  If those 12 people shared, like they were supposed to….and each of their twelve share…well, you can imagine the kindness spreading!!

Some of the people that responded to my post are local and good friends of mine so it will be easy!  Others, I know casually but I will find a way to do it.  For those who don’t live close by, I will make it happen.  I have a whole year to do it.  12 people, 12 months?  It really couldn’t be easier!  If you haven’t seen it yourself already, try it.  Get the kindness rolling!

 

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

6 thoughts on “Pay it forward challenge

  1. Jenna Dee January 12, 2014 at 4:45 pm Reply

    Great idea!

    • clairesinclair January 12, 2014 at 8:05 pm Reply

      It really is a good idea isn’t it? Not sure who started it, but such an easy one to do!! Hope it spreads!

  2. Professions for PEACE January 12, 2014 at 9:25 pm Reply

    I love this! Yes, let’s get the kindness rolling.
    Thanks for sharing this inspiring post.
    Cheers, Gina

  3. Tiffany Perkins January 14, 2014 at 9:42 pm Reply

    I love this. I’m going to do this, and encourage my students to do the same.

    • clairesinclair January 15, 2014 at 5:02 am Reply

      That is great!! Every little bit of kindness will keep it moving!

Leave a Reply

