Hero #FMF

hero

Today, I am writing a “Five Minute Friday” piece.  The word is HERO

To me, heroes are the people we see every day who put their life at risk for the sake of another person.  Firefighters, police officers, all the people in the armed forces fighting to keep our country safe – those are true heroes. I admire them for their courage and for their bravery.

A hero goes over and beyond for someone else.  Someone who puts their life in danger to be sure that others are safe and feel protected.  We see and hear about heroes everyday.  They can be ordinary people who in a moment, do something that will forever change the way we look at them.

The teachers from Sandy Hook – they are true heroes.  I know that I would do that for my students.  I’d do it for anyone that I loved.  I think most people have it in them to be a hero if they had to be when confronted with a challenging situation.   We never know what will make us a hero to another person.  Keep making positive choices because those choices we make are the ones that are going to be the biggest influences on others.  They are the ones that are going to make you a hero to someone else.

Tagged: , , , ,

One thought on “Hero #FMF

  1. Lauralee January 31, 2014 at 11:25 pm Reply

    So true!

Leave a Reply

