How did I miss this?

kindess spread it

Apparently, February 17th was Random Acts of Kindness Day.  An unofficial holiday celebrated around the world that encourages people to perform random acts of kindness.  Not a day for fundraising or giving money, but just a day to celebrate kindness and doing kind things for another person for no reason at all.

Perhaps it slipped by me unnoticed because I believe that kindness should be celebrated everyday.  Not one day a year – EVERYDAY.  It is not hard.   Over a year ago, when I began this blog, that was the whole idea behind it.  Back then, just starting out, I was looking all over for stories of kindness.  In the 14 months that I have been writing, I have realized that there really is no shortage of them.  I find some nearly everyday.

There is no limit to what you can do.  The easiest one, just smile.  Not only will it make others happy, but it makes you happy too!  Keep the kindness spreading!

kindness never wasted

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

