Kindness of Others

writing

After yesterday’s blog about my broken lanyard, I realized how incredibly kind people really are.  We hear so many negative stories on the news and in the media, that sometimes we forget about all of the good things.  I had so many people respond to my blog and offer help to fix the chain. I was so touched.  It made me so happy to be a part of this community.  Actually, I have noticed that quite often, after many of the blogs I have written, friends, family and even strangers comment.  There are so many days that I wonder why people are interested in reading my blog.  I don’t always have a lot to say…or at least a lot of interesting things, but there are people reading it!  That makes me happy and it inspires me to keep on writing.  I appreciate all of you are who read and are interested in what I have to say.

Thanks for following 🙂

 

Tagged: , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Kindness of Others

  1. Karen Thomas May 15, 2014 at 8:49 am Reply

    I really enjoy your blog and look forward to reading it everyday.

Leave a Reply

