Swimsuit Time Again

don't judge

It is that time of year again. Time to brave the bathing suit and get out to the community pool.  More than once I have blogged about my insecurities and bathing suit season brings it all back.  I could lose another ten pounds and I will still NEVER wear a bikini and reveal more skin than I need to!  Ugh!

It’s really true, we’re more concerned with ourselves than anyone else. I never see other women at the beach and judge them in my mind, never! We need to all chill. – See more at: http://www.scarymommy.com/things-every-mom-needs-to-remember-this-summer/#sthash.yIhcJvbW.dpuf
It’s really true, we’re more concerned with ourselves than anyone else. I never see other women at the beach and judge them in my mind, never! We need to all chill. – See more at: http://www.scarymommy.com/things-every-mom-needs-to-remember-this-summer/#sthash.yIhcJvbW.dpuf

I know I am not the only one who feels this way and today that was confirmed when I found this great, (and quite funny)  article on Scarymommy.com

10 Things Every Mom Needs To Remember This Summer

And so, I do what I always do.  I put on my suit, brave my insecurities and head out there anyway.  Sure I am going to see most of my students…and their parents… BUT everyone else there is in a bathing suit too.  Maybe a lot of them are feeling just like me.  It is summer.  It is hot.  It is humid.  I will never be able to cover up all of my insecurities so instead, I will just follow #10 and get over it.

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

