Sunshine

bringing sunshine

It is hard not to be happy on this glorious summer day.  The sun is shining, there is no humidity. Temperatures are in the mid 80’s. It is the perfect summer day.  Everyone around is commenting on it.  A mom at the pool this afternoon called it “heavenly.”  Imagine if the whole summer could be this magnificent??  The moods and temperaments of people seem to be better on days like today.

There is a seasonal form of depression  called SAD, (Seasonal Affective Disorder.)  I think many of us felt a bit of this over the last Winter and Spring here on the East Coast.  The weather was dreary and cold for so long!

Maybe that’s why there are so many songs written about the sun.  I googled “sunshine songs” and the list went on and on and it included one of my favorites, Clink the link to hear it…

“Sunshine On My Shoulders”

Sunshine on my shoulders makes me happy, sunshine in my eyes can make me cry.
Sunshine on the water looks so lovely, sunshine almost always makes me high.
If I had a day that I could give you, I’d give to you the day just like today.
If I had a song that I could sing for you, I’d sing a song to make you feel this way.  Sunshine on my shoulders makes me happy, sunshine in my eyes can make me cry.
Sunshine on the water looks so lovely, sunshine almost always makes me high.
If I had a tale that I could tell you, I’d tell a tale sure to make you smile.
If I had a wish that I could wish for you, I’d make a wish for sunshine for all the while.  Sunshine on my shoulders makes me happy, sunshine in my eyes can make me cry.
Sunshine on the water looks so lovely, sunshine almost always makes me high.
Sunshine on my shoulders makes me happy, sunshine in my eyes can make me cry.
Sunshine on the water looks so lovely, sunshine almost always makes me high.
Sunshine almost all the time makes me high. Sunshine almost always:
So, bring your own sunshine, no matter where you go.  Ultimately, it might just make others happier too!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

