Happy Anniversary

sorrowful

Today would have been my parent’s 47th wedding anniversary.  It seems so odd that a day that we always celebrated went on as if it was just a regular day.  I am sure that my dad was thinking about my mom all day.  He was supposed to go with my sister to a play tonight, but there was some sort of “glitch” in the show and it was canceled.  It was a show that my mom would have loved to have seen.  Seeing the show would have kept him positive but instead, I think having to miss it, just made him miss her more.

We tried to have him come over for dinner but he wasn’t up for it.  It has been more than 18 months since she died, and even though we miss her everyday, some days are definitely harder than others.

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

