Uninspired

write when inspired

I have nothing tonight.  Stumped.  Not a great day.  Didn’t see any random acts of kindness, didn’t have the smoothest day at work or at home….

How can I write a blog that is supposed to inspire others when I am feeling so uninspired?  I even gogled “What to write when I have nothing to say” and that is where I found this quote.  As I sit here writing, I am hoping that something will set off a spark but it isn’t happening.

I am trying to rewind my day to find a bright spot and there were a few.  Not much worth writing an entire blog about.

But wait!  Maybe this saying has some truth to it, because as I am writing I am remembering something that a parent told me at drop off today at school.  Her daughter has been having a bit of a rough time with drop off at school, still clinging to her mom and crying before the day starts.  This week we came up with a solution that seems to be working and she seems to be becoming more comfortable.  Her mom took me aside this morning and told me that her daughter had a bad dream last night.  In her dream, she was climbing up a long set of stairs somewhere in New York City and got lost, but then she saw me and took me by the hand and knew she was safe.

I am not good at interpreting dreams, but this one seemed pretty clear!  I am so glad that this little girl is ready to trust me and knows that she is in a place where she is safe, loved and cared for everyday.  That is the hope of any teacher!  I am so glad her mom shared it with me today! Ok!  There’s my bright spot for the day! 🙂

Tagged: , ,

2 thoughts on “Uninspired

  1. wisdomfromafather October 11, 2014 at 10:06 am Reply

    Been there … done that. Yesterday’s Five Minute Friday post for me was similar.

    • clairesinclair October 11, 2014 at 11:07 am Reply

      I keep forgetting about those 5 minute fridays! They always help!!!! Thanks for the reminder.

Leave a Reply

