Long #FMF

long FMF

It has been a long time since I have participated in a Five Minute Friday.  I guess it is appropriate since today’s word is LONG.

FMF is a group of bloggers who write for five minutes flat on a given prompt — no over-thinking, editing, backtracking. Then we post our writing on our blogs and link up with other bloggers!

So, my 5 minutes starts NOW…

When I saw the word of the day, I decided that the first thing I’d do is find a quote that used the word LONG in it.  I found this one immediately and loved it.

When you are lucky enough to work with people who you love, who make you laugh, make you smile every single day – it makes you realize just how special your job is.  My coworkers are some of my best friends and I look forward to seeing them everyday.  My Kindergarteners keeps me on my toes but also keep my laughing.   I love teaching and can’t imagine myself doing anything else.  I don’t think I’d feel complete if I didn’t have a class full of learners in front of me.

At the end of the day, I get to come home to my family.  My loves.  My boys, growing up faster than I am ready for them to! Another college visit with DJ tomorrow.  I don’t know where the time is going.  It flies by.  When my boys were babies, everyone told me how quickly the time goes and now I understand what they meant!

Time is up.

Tagged: , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Long #FMF

  1. marykatbpcsc45 October 17, 2014 at 9:36 pm Reply

    I know what you mean about time flying fast. I long to turn back the clock to the first cry of my daughter being born. It is hard to believe it has been almost 12 years now. Thanks for sharing on the FMF linkup. 🙂

    • clairesinclair October 18, 2014 at 8:52 am Reply

      Love #fmf – it always brings me to blogs I might not otherwise find!

  2. Patty October 17, 2014 at 10:01 pm Reply

    Oh, I know too. You blink that they just keep growing up! Thanks for sharing! I loved it.

Leave a Reply

