Who Was Kind to You Today?

something kind

A few days ago my friend Tammy, who was my biggest inspiration when starting my blog, shared this with me, writing, “I think this would make a great prompt for a blog post! How wonderful to have people share these acts of kindness with you!” I love the idea!  I love hearing about kindness shared.  Whether it is something big or a small gesture, a simple act of kindness can affect you.

I was touched by kindness today by the parent of a former student of mine.  She was cleaning out her sons’ bookshelves and wanted to donate them to my classroom.  I went to her house and went through them finding appropriate ones.  As I went through the books I was able to find ones that were fitting to share with another teacher in our school who is new and is in need of books for her classroom library.

That’s mine. Tell me something kind someone did for you today.  Keep the chain of kindness going. Kindness is contagious!  I hope you catch it!

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

