Random Acts of Christmas Kindness

random acts of christmas kindness

A friend shared this with me yesterday and I thought it would be perfect to put on my Facebook page (A Project for Kindness) to start the month of December.  My family has an Advent calendar that we use every year, but I thought that this would be a wonderful way to share Kindness during the Advent season.  The best part about it is that it doesn’t have to be just for Christmas. It can be a Hanukkah Kindness calendar or just a way to share holiday kindness.  I don’t know where it originated from, but I loved it.  Such a great way to get into the holiday spirit.

I got home from work today and checked my Facebook page and saw that it was shared over and over again.  It made me so happy.  If you notice, most of the things are VERY easy to do.  Today was “Give a compliment to a friend.”  Simple.  Something most of us do everyday anyway.  The boys are actually excited about it too which is great to see!

Share it!  Spread the kindness during the holiday season.  It is a great reminder of what the holidays are really all about.

Tagged: , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Random Acts of Christmas Kindness

  1. mitchypoo December 1, 2014 at 10:50 pm Reply

    I’ve seen this calendar and like it too. Thanks for visiting earlier.

    • clairesinclair December 2, 2014 at 6:35 am Reply

      So happy you stopped by my blog…it led me to yours 🙂

Leave a Reply

