Giving Tuesday

giving tuesday

Today is “Giving Tuesday.” I wrote about it last year in my blog and how important it is to realize there is a great big world out there that extends far beyond our “circle.” For many of us, giving financially is not always feasible but there are other ways to give.  Spreading awareness, spreading kindness and just doing for others is all a part of giving.

That is what I tried to do today.  I didn’t really go beyond my “circle” but I did comfort a friend who was having a difficult day, put some treats in the mailboxes of a few coworkers, started a collection for a former student who is serving our country in Kosovo….all little things, but ways to give back.

When I am able to, I do give financially, but in the meantime, time can be just as valuable… so really, there is no excuse to not find a way to give.  It is pretty simple and really, shouldn’t be designated to just one day a year.

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

