Favorite Christmas Movie

christmas movies

I often get caught up watching Christmas movies during the month of December. I won’t watch holiday movies any other time during the year.  I make the exception for only one.  Elf.  It is one of the few movies I know every line to.  I even quote it in everyday conversations – sometimes only I get the joke, but still, it makes me smile. It just came on ABC Family and Drew called me in from the other room to watch it with him.  He loves it as much as I do, although he claims his favorite is “Christmas Vacation.”

I am sure if either of my brothers had to choose their favorite, it would be A Christmas Story. Dave would too. They, along with my cousin Jason, look forward to Christmas Eve when it plays continuously for 24 hours every year.

My dad would probably choose Miracle on 34th Street.  There are just so many to choose from. Another one that I get completely caught up in is The Polar Express.  The music captivates me!

Holiday movies are just one more reason that it is my favorite time of the year.  What’s your favorite?

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

