Small Comforts

Outside, the wind is blowing, the snow is swirling and the temperatures are dropping quickly but inside my house it is warm and it smells amazing thanks to an “appley” delicious dessert I saw posted on Facebook by my friend Lindsay.  I had all the ingredients in the house so I decided to have Drew help me whip it together.

Moving

Teamwork.  I peeled the apples, he chopped them and whisked the ingredients together.  The photo prompt for today is Move and since we are stuck inside until this “epic blizzard” is over, the whisking is the most movement I will see for awhile.  School has been canceled already.  Today was an early dismissal.  A state of emergency had been issued.

I am not worried about being snowed in for a day or so.  Lots to eat, games to play, movies to catch up on. Clean up will be tough, but as long as we don’t lose power….all will be okay.  Stay safe out there!

(The finished product)

IMG_0917

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

