Where to go from here….

hemingway

I have written 813 blogs since I began on January 1, 2013.  One blog every single day.  My goal was to write every day for one year and I surpassed it – by a lot!

I am starting to get bored with it.  Running out of things to write about. Today’s blog, which I started to write, was about Spring Cleaning. Truly, does anyone care that I stayed home and cleaned my kitchen today??

I think that I am going to change the way I approach my blog. I will still write.  I just don’t think it will be daily anymore. I am not going to set a schedule and say, I will write once a week, or once a month.  Instead, I am going to write when I am inspired to do so.

Who knows. Maybe it will become something even bigger and better if I approach it differently.

In some ways I feel like I am giving up.  When I started this, it was to inspire kindness.  After my mom died, I took it in a different direction and it became more of a diary of sorts.

“A Project for Kindness” isn’t going anywhere.  I am still going to write.  I am still going to share but I am hoping to get it more on track and back to its original plan.  I might not be posting everyday anymore, but I will still be finding ways to share kindness and when inspired, I will share it here in the hopes that it inspires others as well.

There are lots of big days and family celebrations that I will want to share.  Easter is on Sunday and Drew has taken it upon himself to organize an Easter Egg Hunt for all the littler cousins.  I already know what I want to write that day.  Cousins will be flying in from all over the world this summer to celebrate our grandma’s 100th Birthday.  Of course I will share that.

My blog has become such a part of my daily life, I will probably feel like I am forgetting to do something everyday and being the indecisive person that I am…..I might change my mind again tomorrow!

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

