Strength

2 strength.jpg

Some friends of mine and I decided to join an exercise competition/program running in our two towns of South Orange and Maplewood. It runs from mid-January through March. With the membership, you get to try several different gyms and studios. This is a great way to try out different classes. Since the end of June, I have been going to CKO, a kickboxing gym that I absolutely LOVE! I have gotten incredibly strong because of it and it has given me way more than strength and muscles – it has given me confidence!

Enough confidence to actually try a Cross-fit class yesterday. I never, ever thought that would be something I would try, but I did and I loved it! I did pull ups! Never in my life have I been able to do even one! I even flipped a tire! A big one! Several times! So grateful to have had the opportunity to try and the confidence to get there.  If it weren’t for all of the amazing teachers at CKO, I would have never even walked through that door yesterday so today, I am feeling grateful to all of them.

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

