Too Early for This~

It is February 24 in New Jersey and 70 degrees. That is not normal. Traded in my coat and boots today for capris and Espidrilles! Every window in the house was open and I even did some Spring cleaning. Flowers are blooming around the neighborhood. I am being fooled into thinking it is April! Spring has always been my favorite season but this is just a tease. A wicked storm is headed our way tonight bringing back normal February temperatures… for a few days. Back to the mid- sixties next week. I am not complaining. I am enjoying it but I worry for the plants, the birds, the animals being deceived by these odd temperatures. Global warming? Freak of nature? Whatever it is, it is a little scary and just a bit too early.

spring in feb.jpg

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

