Yellow

3-yellowPhoto of the day, “Favorite Color.”

My mom’s favorite color was yellow. It has become one of my favorites. It is such a happy color. Whenever I wear it, it reminds me of her. I just happened to be wearing this sweater this morning when I saw the photo prompt and right then I knew I’d use it for today’s blog.

Nothing exciting to write – just a happy thought of her as we approach the FOURTH anniversary of her death. Sometimes it feels like it was just yesterday and other times, it feels like its been an eternity!

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

