Happy Memories of Mom

It was four years ago today. We knew it was the day we would be taking my mom off life support.  Since then, I have written about that day every year on the anniversary.

This year, instead of being sad, I want to focus on happy times. My mom didn’t like her photo taken so as I searched through old albums, I didn’t find many that hadn’t already been shared before. I did find one of the two of us at my baby shower which was 20 years ago this month. I hadn’t seen that one in awhile and it brought back sweet memories of the day. I shared it on Facebook this morning.

My mom loved a party and if it was a surprise party….even better! She was very good at keeping them a secret. So good, that I arrived at my bridal shower in my pajamas and wearing my glasses. I never wore those in public!!!! She just giggled telling me I’d never forget that day and she was right. In honor of her, I will actually share this hidden away photo of my mother-in-law and us that day. Oh, and for those of you wondering, No. She did not bring me clothes to change into OR my contacts!!!

Nancy, Me, Mom bridal

Today, I hope that everyone can think of one happy, funny or silly memory of my mom. Share it with us if you get a chance.

Tagged: , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Happy Memories of Mom

  1. Suzanne Ryan March 15, 2017 at 9:59 am Reply

    Your mom always made me smile when I saw her at Sorrows or out and about in town. She was always the sweetest!

    • clairesinclair March 22, 2017 at 8:42 pm Reply

      Thank you so much Suzanne. She was a sweet lady!

Leave a Reply

