Cupcakes and Mosquitoes

20130811-224820.jpg

To me, there really are not many things better than spending a summer evening with good friends.
Tonight has been one of those nights. We have been sitting for hours out on my friend Lynn’s porch. Our friend Amy is visiting and we all got together to catch up.
It has been a night filled with my favorite things. Friends, socializing, appetizers and mini cupcakes.  The weather is beautiful and other than the mosquitoes it has been a perfect night that just reaffirms my love of summer!
The kids are all at ages where they don’t need complete supervision so they have been in and out of the house having a great time while the moms sat on the porch relaxing and just enjoying each other. I cannot get Drew to leave and I realized that I have to get today’s blog written before midnight! Otherwise it would be the first one I would have missed since I started. So, I am doing it on my phone so forgive any typos!!

Leave a comment